Senior Leadership Team

Mr J Usher – Head Teacher

Miss R Scales – Deputy Head Teacher

Mrs L Brant – Inclusion Leader

Teaching Staff

Mrs A Hatherley – 3 Ash

Mr A Hewitt – 3 Larch

Mrs A Tinson – 4 Cedar

Mr M Fox – 4 Elm

Miss C Biln – 5 Maple

Miss A Felton – 5 Pine

Mrs A Jones – 6 Beech

Mrs S Preston & Mrs H McAllister – 6 Fir

Mrs C Day – Across Year 6

Teaching Assistants

Mrs V Cooper

Miss K Crombie

Mrs N Edwards

Mrs N Haddock

Mrs N Hawkins

Ms M Knight

Mrs E Kozma (HLTA)

Mrs N Newport

Mrs A Prior

Mrs W Smith (HLTA)

Mrs N Spencer

Inclusion Lead

Mrs L Brant

Nurture Assistant

Mrs N Edwards

Sports Coach

Mr J Fisher

Admin Team

Mrs C Freeman – Office Manager & Data Protection Officer

Mrs R Baines – Finance Officer

Mrs J Banks – Administration Assistant & Receptionist

Miss L Brown – Administration Assistant & Receptionist

Mrs A Perkins – Data Manager

Hearing Resource Base Teaching Staff

Miss A Hughes – Hearing Resource Base Leader & Teacher of the Deaf

Mrs R Holland – Teacher of the Deaf

Mrs A Macdonald – Teacher of the Deaf

Hearing Resource Base Learning Support Assistants

Mrs G Lucas

Mrs E Williams

Mrs C Twigg

Mrs R Narusupalli

Site Controller

Mr A Gregory

Lunchtime Controllers

Mrs A Prior (Supervisor)

Miss L Brown

Miss K Crombie

Mrs N Haddock

Mrs M Rose

Mrs N Spencer

Mrs R Venkatkumar

Mrs C Watts

Important message

School Information

(Updated 2 March 2021)

Dear Parents & Carers,

The School’s Governing Board have approved our risk assessment (which can now be found on this website) for the return of all children to face to face learning from Monday the 8th of March. Teachers and support staff continue to make preparations for welcoming all the children back to class and we thank those parents and carers that have completed the short questionnaire relating to remote learning, these surveys will close at 9am on Friday the 5th of March.  

We can now confirm that from the 8th of March school meals will be in the form of hot packed lunches that will be delivered to classrooms and we will be sending out menus as soon as we receive them from the catering company.

Government Guidance states that school attendance will be mandatory for all pupils from the 8th of March and the usual rules on school attendance will apply. The majority of the information you need was shared on Friday the 26th of February via our weekly newsletter which can also be found on this website.

Notice – If a child is at home with a fever or any other symptom of Covid-19 then the family must remain at home to isolate. This includes the unwell child’s siblings. It is then recommended that everyone in your household is tested. – Parents with children returning to school can order Lateral Flow Tests to be used at home. These twice weekly tests can be used to identify asymptomatic cases of Covid-19. They are NOT compulsory or a requirement of our risk assessment but may alleviate some of the anxieties you may be feeling.  Please note that these tests should not be used in cases where children are showing symptoms, in which case PCR tests should be booked at local test centres.

Guidance on accessing testing and financial assistance can be found at:

Thank you for your on-going support

The EJS Team